I like this message

Attila Ovari

Source: Uploaded by user via Attila on Pinterest

On the 4 January I wrote about my lovely wife and myself going out for dinner together in the post “Messages from a Fortune Cookie”. In the post I went through one of the messages we recieved in the fortune cookie. This post is about the other message.

“We can’t control the wind, but we have the power to adjust the sails”

It is also a great message. There is so much in life that we cannot control, yet this is not a reason to give up on the outcome. There are so many elements and factors of our life that we do not control. In a job we have a boss that can impact on our employment, Mother Nature is in control of the weather and as individuals we do not decide what happens in the stock market. The…

View original post 250 more words

2 responses to “

  1. I’ve been saving inspirational messages with pictures (the kind I see and “like” and “share” WAY too much on FB) and watch them as a slide show when I need a pick me up. This quote is on there.

  2. “The biggest problem with quotes from the internet is checking to see if they are accurately sourced” – Abraham Lincoln

    I sometimes share or save quotes because I like the message, but I never have time to check who actually said them.

Leave a Reply

